Analysis of the replay (LONG AND DETAILED)

BarrelORum

Mediocre Poster
This is only the first half. (And btw I'm bored):

1st quarter In the first two offensive series where we went three and out, I have seen one key missed block by the oline. It was by AJ Smith on the pass play where Nesbitt got hit on the throw and it landed incomplete.

The oline looks to be firing out ok and making contact but not locking down the defenders. The bigger problem I see is in the first two series, and I am no expert but I do have slow motion :fingersx: Nesbitt appears to have missed 3 reads. Twice they seemed to be bad misreads. One he kept the ball where Dwyer had the middle of the field, and once where he gave it to Dwyer and the edge and option to Roddy was wide open to the house.

It took me a few rewinds to really understand why the defensive end is left unblocked most of the time. But once you see the lineman crashing the linebackers it makes a lot of sense. Nesbitt is supposed to read the DE and choose the best option

The INT by Reese is really spectacular and one hell of an athletic play (especially in slow motion). Reese needs to be returning punts in my opinion. His vision to see the blockers is great.

Sedric Griffin in the replays is just 5'11" of complete havoc! He is the best linebacker we have. When a guy that size is pushing Olineman twice his size off the ball, that is just a sick display of talent. He is just absolutely fierce. He is in on almost every play in the first 3 series.

The one run by Lucas Cox was the perfect read of the option.

Roddy Jones missed a block on the very first, first down run by Dwyer. Very next play, Nesbitt appears to make the wrong read and pitches to Roddy over handing off to Dwyer.