Bubba Parham to return; Junior Michael Devoe ponders NBA draft

WreckRod

Dodd-Like
Admittedly, I don't watch much NBA. So I'm far from an expert. But Devoe doesn't look like an NBA starter to me, and selfishly I'd love to have him back another year. I'm glad Bubba is staying, and I'd be hyped if we got Jose back too. I think Wright staying is highly unlikely, but it would be epic.

gtleviathan

Dodd-Like
Admittedly, I don't watch much NBA. So I'm far from an expert. But Devoe doesn't look like an NBA starter to me, and selfishly I'd love to have him back another year. I'm glad Bubba is staying, and I'd be hyped if we got Jose back too. I think Wright staying is highly unlikely, but it would be epic.
Getting Jordan back would be just short of epic, IMO. He really came on the last half of the year. And I don't think we have anyone else with the physical attributes to play the role he plays.

The Jacket

The Coat
Getting Jordan back would be just short of epic, IMO. He really came on the last half of the year. And I don't think we have anyone else with the physical attributes to play the role he plays.
I am passively believing Jose will be back after his "probably." If we get him, Bubba, and Devoe back, we are in business. If we also get Usher back, the ACC is in trouble. If by some miracle we get Moses with them, the ACC is dead where it stands.

johncu

Dodd-Like
I don't see how Devoe gets an NBA-ready evaluation. He's a pretty good shooter, but his release point seems low and he doesn't really shoot over people. He's a decent athlete, but not explosive enough to be elite as either a slasher or a defender.

Seems like a prototypical college player and a guy who might do really well in Europe.

gtphd

He / Him / His
Devoe said he will return for his senior season if told he would need to spend a season in the G League before playing in the NBA.