Geoff Collins

sierrajacket

Banhammer'd
Ban Hammer'd
(And extension of the Conyers Mafia)

I’m new here and new to the GT SM world and I’ve been overseas for about a year and out of touch with Georgia Tech Football. Just recently retired from 20 years in the service with 5 years over seas contract work. Grandfather graduated Tech in 1947, brother in 2012, sister in 2015. And my mothers dad was employed with GT for years at GT but retired in the 70s.

I’m wanting an honest (not smartass) but honest response about why Geoff Collins hasn’t been present in the media about the state of the program. Is he so busy? is he more focused on football? Please give honest responses. I am a true tech supporter and just bought season tickets. I just want to know why it seems that no one knows anything about this damn program and what’s going on with the state of it.

serious replies only please and thanks

BuzzLaw

StinGTalk destroyer
Be glad you’ve been out of touch with GT football. I’m not following Gef, but I’d consider myself lucky if he wasn’t talking all the time. Maybe he’s trying to coach.

Congrats on making it thru 20 years. So many didn’t. I appreciate all of you.

savbandjacket

Dr. SBJ
People complained constantly about CGC being on Twitter too much. Now they claim he’s dodging the media and fault him for being silent.
Maybe if he acted like a somewhat genuine person on social media instead of someone who signs everything with his Twitter handle people wouldn’t have criticized his media presence.

Skydog

Eat a Peach
Maybe if he acted like a somewhat genuine person on social media instead of someone who signs everything with his Twitter handle people wouldn’t have criticized his media presence.
yes. and last time i looked, which was a while ago, he had not posted on twitter since the week before the NIU loss. which is sharp contrast to our guys signing their twitter handles on the turnover white board.

Akinji07

Moderator you deserve
Staff member