Season tickets question and ramblings

bobby dodds ghost

Damn Good Rat
If Tech sells +/- 20,000 season tickets a year, how many households receive those tickets? I am curious how many ticket packages went out this year, because that number might more accurately tell us how many Tech ticket "purchasers" we have.
For instance, I buy 5 tickets for my family. I'm a Tech Grad, if it were not for me, these 5 tickets would not be ordered. I represent 1 "purchaser". A newly married Tech Grad or fan may be ordering 2 Tech tickets for the first time, and bringing his Auburn Grad wife or Tulane Grad buddy from the office. He represents 1 "purchaser". I would guess very few people buy just 1 ticket.
I would also guess that the average number of tickets ordered by each "purchaser" is around 3 tickets. If that is true, Tech only has around 6 to 7,000 "purchasers". If this is anywhere close to accurate, the number of existing "purchasers" is very low, and suggests to me that there is still plenty of growth potential in the Tech Alumni area alone. And I feel that the greatest potential for new ticket buyers still lies in suburban families who are looking for a safe, festive, reasonably-priced college football and game-day experience.
Bottom line.....7000 current ticket buyers means that there is plenty of room for growth. 10,000 more seats being sold as season tickets next year should not be difficult if two things happen. First, Tech must maintain its winning ways, of course. Second, GTAA must get agressive and creative in its marketing.