Some fans don’t want to see progress — Geoff Collins

coit

Persecuted for his beliefs
Doubling down! He’s got some balls!

Imma be pretty pissed if we beat BC to get to 4 wins and Coach Buzzword does a victory dance as if wins over FCS KSU, a bad Duke team, and whatever BC is this year is something to brag about. String together more games that look like the UNC game and then get back to me.

JRjr

Doubling down! He’s got some balls!

yeesh. when i was a therapist there was this phrase used about alcohlics being "sincerely deluded". that is they sincerely dont think they have a problem. its not denial. its pure delusion. maybe CGC is sincerely deluded. ugh.

Last edited:
We suck a little less than last year! Baby steps fellas.

I like how they compare margin of defeat between this year and last when we haven't played UGA or Notre Dame yet. I'll hold judgement until the seasons over.

When the seasons over, turn out the lights!

B0C66937-6B0F-4494-A867-D1F70CE1CE8F.jpeg

A smaller margin of defeat ... in a crap ass conference.
Great.
So a close loss to Clemson - which has three losses this year and had three losses combined in the previous three years — is progress.
Two years ago we beat Miami. This year we didn't. We also lost by more to Pitt this year than in the previous two years combined.
Charming.

Imma be pretty pissed if we beat BC to get to 4 wins and Coach Buzzword does a victory dance as if wins over FCS KSU, a bad Duke team, and whatever BC is this year is something to brag about. String together more games that look like the UNC game and then get back to me.

JRjr
Well…you know he will. He will hammer that talking point. Not just progress in closing the gap, but progress in our record too.

Baby steps of progress every year means we will be at 7 wins come 2025. Thanks Geoff! Faith restored!