tue night practice report

ylojk8

Helluva Engineer
i'm not good at this .. take it for what it's worth.

bilbo was in pads. there were a cpl of tv crews out there and fox sports got hold of bilbo and they said that the interview will be aired tonight.

bilbo worked with WRs and caught some passes from the QBs .. he ran some routes and made some grabs and looked good doing it. i think he can be a great WR.

in the lastest article on ramblinwreck.com .. gailey says that he fully expects bilbo to stay a yellow jacket .. but i'm not sure about that. i hope he stays but the temptation to transfer and try as QB somewhere else must be great.

in today's scrimmage, 1st team D went against 2nd team O and made the 2nd team O look awful. then the reverse happened and 1st team O went against 2nd team D which gave up yards.

we're using our TEs. JP Foschi and Darius Williams are looking good making grabs.

PJ Daniels has been running hard. chris woods looks good in there as well.

reggie ball is composed. amazing to think that a true frosh can be as composed as he is. i don't know how he'll do under the lights .. ball is very mobile and very elusive .. when the DL does get some penetration .. he's very quick to get out of the collapsing pocket and roll out.

wide receivers: nate curry looks good along with fred smith. the other WR to stand out is chris dunlap. bilbo, listen to the coaches and become a WR .. you will excel!

it's fun to come out and watch practice. it rained on us a lil bit but it's all good.

Great post. Hopefully DBo will stay a Jacket. You are much more likely to be successful with a Tech degree than one from Ole Miss or MSU. I can't imagine any team guaranteeing him a QB spot, but I'll bet many would like him to come in at wideout.

GREAT job Ylo! Muchos gracias mi amigo!!

grin.gif

Thanks, J-Lo.

Sorry to hear your movie is bombing at the box office.

Originally posted by ContactBuzz:
Thanks, J-Lo.

Sorry to hear your movie is bombing at the box office.