Wes Durham just said.....

BLACK WATCH

Helluva Engineer
what i meant when i made my statement last month on the final polls...He said: "That i know what the rules say (Meaning that the Coaches HAVE to vote the Bcs Champ. game winner No.1 ) BUT...They STILL have to vote...They COULD buck the system and still vote U.S.C. Champion in their Coaches poll"...After listening to Lloyd Carr of Michigan, you might see that happen. If I was a coach and had a vote..I would show some backbone and Vote for U.S.C.....Just say the heck with the B.C.S. !!!

that sounds nice but if you violate a contract you could open yourself up to civil liability. I wonder what the damages would be for taking away the NAT Champ game

Law..

Being an attorney, Do you think IF, the vast majority of the Coaches voted U.S.C. no. 1 anyone would be sued? Or WHO would Oklahoma sue ?

BlackWatch, I have to disagree with you. The coaches made a commitment to vote for the team winning the BCS championship game.

That is called "giving your word of honor". Any that goes against this vote has no honor. They have lost their honor.

If they want to vote to change the system this next year, fine, but they are disloyal if they do not vote their word of honor.

They all agreed to accept that criteria, this is no reason to break their word of honor. University of Southern Cal will win one of the polls anyway. The other poll should go as the coaches agreed ahead of time.

It is dishonest to agree on a system up front, and then change your word of honor because it does not come out like you wanted.

Father Time

the contract is with the BCS which I think is probably ABC and the Sugar Bowl and ALL THE ADVERTISERS.

If I pay 1million dollars to sell my wheeties at the championship game and then it does not turn out to be the championship game then I will get my money back