Auburn/GT

gnats67

Dodd-Like
Braine MUST go if he or whoever cannot revive this series. They're not just not paying attention, THEY'RE BRAINDEAD!!!

The old "We're ACC, they're SEC" arguments don't hold water anymore. Who is Auburn's AD? Are they braindead, too?

This series should have been revived years ago and not on this "nostalgia" we'll play ya every hundred years bull-hockey either.

Colonel Jim, or somebody, please step up and help us. We want Auburn back on our schedule. ANNUALLY!

Fer chrissakes...

Gnats, I could not agree more.

It happened Wednesday morning.... For the first time in years I became truly fired up for a football game other than ugag so early in the week. The feeling during ugag week isn't fun, its just hatred.

Of course, I am a Tech product of the independent years when we played our sec schedule.

Playing Auburn every year should be a no braine.. r. If we can't play them every season, Tenn. can fill in.

Were any 'real' reasons given as to why this rivalry can't be renewed on a more regular basis? References to an expanded ACC don't hold water with me since they are talking about divisions anyway and therefore the same # of conf. games a year.

I know schedules are made years in advance and I could sit tight for a few years if I knew they were working on getting them on a regular rotation.

I agree with UncleBee, Those were great rivalries and GTech football has rarely been on par with those programs (Bama, Auburn and the Vols) since then.

Originally posted by JacksonJacket:
[QB]Were any 'real' reasons given as to why this rivalry can't be renewed on a more regular basis? QB]
<font size="2" face="Arial, Verdana, Sans-Serif">I don't think Auburn is looking for away games. I'm sure Tech wants to keep a certain number as well. Auburn just cancelled a home & home with Clemson.(Clemson cancelled the other 2 of 4 a while back) From what I've heard, Auburn is about to start additions/renovations to Jordan-Hare and wants the extra home games.