GT Can defeat Auburn...

Sports Forum West

Varsity Lurker
To Stateline, I agree and that's why I mentioned Bilbo.. and since I am a writer and do not gamble, not I am not a betting man. But if I were I would take BYU +22 against USC and GT +8 against Auburn. GT at least scored against BYU. Also, BYU's ofense showed moments of excellence. If that young QB of theirs learns to trust his receivers and gets into a rythm, they are going to be one fine football team. SC may have more questionmarks on offense then they answered. Still they scored five times on the Tigers. BYU's athletes (D) are not as good as Auburn's defenders. A week will make a huge difference for Ball and for BYU's Berry. I don't like the favorites in either of these games.

Guys... this "sports writer" is a BYU homer. Trust me if USC can dismantle Auburn like that they will do more of the same to BYU. I know you love BYU but Auburn > BYU.

Thanks for the kind words.

So I guess Beesnut, watching Norm Chow call plays for 20+ years at BYU does two things, makes me a "homer" and therefor incapable of making a rational judgement about style and personnel matchups, etc. If athletes were the ones that won games then why didn't Auburn kick the crap out of USC. they had 4 returning lineman and one starting receiver back, plus their # 3 goto guy. Other than that, they had nothing compared to Auburn and yet Auburn got their a$$es whipped by another one of those gimmicky western football teams. Some of you guys just amaze me. Funny thing, a few of the TECH players when asked about BYU said, They his as hard as anyone else we play! DU! As for Georgia Tech, WIN! YOU CAN!

No sportwriter it doesn't have much to do with Auburn. USC's defense is one of the best I have ever seen. Right up there with the dominant FSU defenses. BYU has never beaten FSU and they won't fare well against USC either. USC took Auburn's offense out of the game and that was that.