I'm tired of being a GT wuss fan

Axe

Flats Noob
I\'m tired of being a GT wuss fan

...today was enough to push me over the edge. I've been quiet for a while. Heartbroken watching the college football program I love fall apart since O'Leary left. Resume-gate, academic-gate, Wake-gate, 51-7 gate, premium seat-gate. But having to wake up listening to Freddie Jones whine about sitting too high, pushed me over the edge boys. THIS IS WHERE WE TURN IT AROUND!

I'm a Tech fan, I love watching GT on Fall Saturdays, and UGAg, their team, their fans, and their ticket manager stink! I called the ticket office and bought 4 of the $89 UGA ticket packages and hope the rest of you do the same. You can certainly find a GT fan to sell them to or give them to a local kids group, etc. But I'm not going to sit around and watch those rednecks buy up our season tickets.

As far as our team goes, I have my questions about Gailey and the folks that run our program. However, I'll be honest and say I haven't given the man a chance. He really didn't know what he was getting himself into and neither did a lot of us. He's been put in a tough spot, but he's a Tech man and he's got my 100% support. What else can I do as a fan.

We might not have QB, a d-line, or any running backs, but I'm going to get behind this team fully. We could be 3-9, 2-10, or may not win a single game. I really don't care. I'm going to get behind this team, cheer my butt of and be proud to be a Tech fan. If our guys give it all they've got for 12 games this year, I'll fell like a winner.

I'm not posting this to preach. I'm mad at myself and I'm tired of being a wuss. It's time for me to stop crying in my milk and become a proud Tech fan again. Perhaps, some of you feel the same. Well, I'm tired of feeling this way and I'm ready to kick some butt.

TO HELL WITH GEORGIA
and
Freddie Jones

Re: I\'m tired of being a GT wuss fan

Axe, that is what I call taking positive action.

Amen!!