will we be ranked when we go to Charlottesville...

GaTeYeJa

Varsity Lurker
I think we should definitly be close to the top 25 if we can get these next two, but we don't need to take either Duke or UNC lightly. I know I just stated what everyone already knows. I just think it's great especially since I'm a freshman here now.

--Randall Ray Culbertson
--A GT Freshman
--Thanks GT Defense. Y'all got us the win against Maryland here. Let's go team. We gotta get the Dukies, next.

I completely agree about not taking Duke or UNC lightly.

Duke was much much improved under Roof yesterday and came very close to an upset over NCSU. They'll bring all they have to the game you can bet on that.

Also, UNC came within inches of tying Clemson and had many bad breaks. Needless to say, they played Clemson a lot better than we did. Durant is looking very good and is very mobile.

I think we've allready seen that Tech can't just show up against anybody this year. Both of these games will be hard fought and will not be easy IMO.

I beg ur pardon about showin up. We took FSU to the wire. The only teams we haven't showed up for have been BYU and Clemson.

Well, Auburn is toast in the top 25 for the rest of the season after last night. Also, if we win the Duke and NC games handily, I'm almost positive that we make it into the top 25. As a matter of fact, I wouldn't be surprised to see us move into the #24 or #25 position this week. There are several teams in the top 25 with 3 losses (if I saw it correctly on ESPN last night) and Tech has played the toughest schedule of all them!

But we don't get that much respect as teams from the Big 12, Big 10, and SEC. Look at Auburn. They beat a struggling Tennessee who almost lost 3 straight, an Arkansas team in a downward spiral having lost 3 straight, Western Kentucky, Vanderbilt, and 2-6 Mississippi State. After being blown out last night by LSU, how do they deserve 50 votes? No way.