Would you?

Would you root for uga, knowing that a Tech win will keep CPJ?

• öööö no.

• Yes, think about the bigger picture.

Results are only viewable after voting.

Akinji07

Moderator you deserve
Staff member
A friend and I got into a little heated discussion about Tech football today.

Friend: I'm worried CPJ is gonna win 5 or 6 more and maybe miraculously beat uga or something and we'll be stuck with him.
Akinji: Why is that a bad thing? We wanna beat uga, we do want wins.
Fr: Think about the big picture man.
Ak: Out of my whole life as a sports fan, I never once rooted against my own team just so we could get rid of a coach.
Fr: How long ago did you come to America? Ak: Why does that matter?
Fr: Just tell me.
Ak: I came to Tech in 2002.
Fr: I've been a Tech fan for 30 years and I'm telling you Tech had better coaches than this. We used to recruit better than this.
Ak: How many games have you gone to in the last 5 years?
Fr: I could only make it to the Clemson game in 2014.
Ak: Didn't you go to Georgia State?
Fr: Yeah, why does that matter?
Ak: Because when I went to Tech, they taught me to always hate georgia. If you're gonna root for them to get rid of a coach, you're not really a Tech fan.
Fr: That's dumb. I want championships, you just wanna beat uga.
Ak: I want both, but I would never root for them, especially not against Georgia Tech.

Would you root for uga to beat Tech, knowing that a Tech win will probably keep him here until the end of his contract?

it's impossible for GT to win championships without beating UGA. This man's point is invalid.

A miserable piece if öööö and I got into a little heated discussion about Tech football today.

MPOS: I'm worried CPJ is gonna win 5 or 6 more and maybe miraculously beat uga or something and we'll be stuck with him.
Akinji: Why is that a bad thing? We wanna beat uga, we do want wins.
MPOS: Think about the big picture man.