Carol needs to go!!!--- nfm.

Why? Why should Carol go? Why should we fire the AD? Why should we fire the coach? Why????? I don't get it!! When I was in college many years ago, it was MY responsibility to study and work. It was my responsibility to get up and go to class. It was NOT anyone elses responsibility. I worked 2 jobs and took a full course load and was very active at a local church. Did I do as well as I could in college ? NOPE, Was it my fault? YEP I graduated with a 3.0....but could have done better.
These college students are old enough to join the military service. Do you really think that the army will follow people around to make sure they are up on time ? NOPE , it is your responsibility. They are old enough to vote. They are adults!!!!
Why is it that some of the players able to maintain a 4.0 GPA.... and others obviously don't care enough to actually study. Why should we not bee mad at the student athletes? It seems the consensus of the board is that someone should bee fired and there are many debates on who it should be.... Why should it bee anyone? I am disappointed that these students are not held MORE ACCOUNTABLE. To bee quite honest with you, this should embarrass these students so much that they make sure that their grades are up to bee sure they can play next season.
Please bash away, I am sure it is coming. Let's look at the real root of the problem, the lack of committment by the players that did not make the grade....
I live over 6 hours away from GT but will bee there as much as possible in the fall!!!! GOOOO JACKETS!!!!

and krg do you want a competitive div.1 team or a clup level or intramural team? YOU CAN'T HAVE A GOOD TEAM WITHOUT THAT KIND OF HELP!!!!!!! If you think so and things don't change you WANT HAVE ANYTHING TO CHEER FOR.

Krgotech, you do pretty well when you post. Post more often.

wink.gif