GT Student Engagement

muscleman2470

Flats Noob
Hey guys, I'm having a brainstorm meeting tomorrow with the GTAA on how to increase student engagement for Tech athletics, so I figured this might be a good place to receive some constructive and realistic ideas (i.e. not "get rid of the student athletic fee") that could help in this area. I would prefer ideas from current or recent students since those are the groups I believe the GTAA is targeting for these efforts. Thank you.

Hey guys, I'm having a brainstorm meeting tomorrow with the GTAA on how to increase student engagement for Tech athletics, so I figured this might be a good place to receive some constructive and realistic ideas (i.e. not "get rid of the student athletic fee") that could help in this area. I would prefer ideas from current or recent students since those are the groups I believe the GTAA is targeting for these efforts. Thank you.

Play night games. I am a recent grad (1981).

I would eliminate block seating immediately, for starters. Don't want to get into a frat vs. non-frat thing, but if you want the main student section (north endzone) to look good, make it first come, first serve.

I would eliminate block seating immediately, for starters. Don't want to get into a frat vs. non-frat thing, but if you want the main student section (north endzone) to look good, make it first come, first serve.

+1 for god sakes get rid of block seating... we need to fill up the dam student section its embarresing

Let frat boys know that they aren't cool if they dress up in suits and show up to the game late because they were trying to get drunk before the game. Just tell them that they are d bags and nobody thinks that they are cool.

I agree to some degree, but frats contribute money to the AA to get good blocks.

reach out to housing so games are worked better into the programming they do