Uniform color

buzztheirazz

Dodd-Like
Since there is nobody talking about anything--I figured I'd bring up a topic that has obviously been debated on here before but previous to my enrollment to this site. I know that some like to call them "urine" colored jerseys and want to go back to the white shirts on top of gold pants and I feel differently.
I personally like the color of the uniforms. I'm a more recent graduate- '01 -and definitely was not as big of a fan during school as I am now. But, I don't remember the good 'ole days when the other uniforms were around. I do remember purchasing a "game day gold" shirt about 5-6 years ago and it was the most god-awful yellow/orange shirt and I would NEVER wear it aside from a game. I think that the "new gold" that makes up our official game day gear and is making its way into our apparel is definitely more attractive than--lets say 10 years ago.
Thoughts?

I'm an '02 graduate, and I'm fine with our current jerseys, but seeing white shirts on gold pants would be ok, I'd give them a shot.

I know it isn't popular with a lot of people on these message boards because it's not "Official", but I was just such a huge fan of the navyblue jerseys.

[ QUOTE ]
I'm a more recent graduate- '01 -and definitely was not as big of a fan during school as I am now.

[/ QUOTE ]

Uniforms aside, do you mind explaining this comment?!

I mean c'mon. Three in a row, Joe Hamilton, Top 10 football,
etcetra, cetra... What were you doing,..studying? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/eekhair.gif