“I’ve been a tech fan longer than you.”

BigDanT

J. Batt Fan
Was texting my dad during the game yesterday that this was the most frustrating game I’ve ever seen. His response was to say I’ve been a tech fan longer and that this indeed wasn’t the most frustrating game he’d seen.

I think most are mad because we know that should have been a win. But let’s remember. This is GeorgiaTech. It’s misery after misery. But then tech wins a championship and propels to greatness. It’s been done over and over the last 120 years. I don’t know how long it will be, but it will happen again. Because this is Georgia Tech, and they simply just do great things.

This is part of why I don't like arguing with people about Tech anymore. In another five minutes, it'll be 2030 and what's going to happen will have happened. I never think about 2010 anymore. I try to think of current seasons the way I think of the ones I've read about from the Heisman and Dodd eras. It's never the end, just a bad part of the story.

Most frustrating? Ross's first 2 and a third seasons. I knew we were doing the right things, but the payoff was painfully slow.

So if that was before your time, I am not interested in your scale of what is frustrating.

I was at the game vs. Memphis State in 1981 where we lost to them at home 15-28 two weeks after beating #2 Alabama.

We ended up 1-10. Memphis State ended up 1-10.

so not "most frustrating"
I was there, too! Ah, the Bill Curry years! Sigh.

For me, most frustrating had to be the 7-7 tie against Florida in 1979. We were coming off a fair/decent season with a Peach Bowl appearance. Florida went 0-10-1 that year. Didn't help that many of my friends were Gators.

I was there, too! Ah, the Bill Curry years! Sigh.

For me, most frustrating had to be the 7-7 tie against Florida in 1979. We were coming off a fair/decent season with a Peach Bowl appearance. Florida went 0-10-1 that year. Didn't help that many of my friends were Gators.