Where are all the FOCers?

bobby dodds ghost

Damn Good Rat
They need to step forward quickly with some good "spin" to pull their boy Chan from the dangling noose. ylojk8? anyone?
BOO

i'm here

i'm a tech fan first...

i'm depressed right now. i'm glad you found the time to rib me and got some pleasure out of it.

hehe, i'm sure the dogs are lining up to do the same thing. you've got good company bsg.

Ghost, since we agree on most things I'll dive in here with some morbid humor.

Can you imagine the turnaround at the ticket office?

First, the phone is ringing off the hook with folks wanting to know when they can see Miami play. A few hours later people are wanting refunds. Braine is calling in just to try to locate Chan. The assistants are posting try out notices at the student center to try to field a team ala the old one JV game a year we used to do vs. Georgia.

Ah, for the good old days when our controversy was over making a lineman take a hit for not protecting the quarterback.

Guess those small things Chan brought in like the beards and earbobs carried over into the big things like going to class.

Yep.
Hey ylojk8, If you are a TRUE Tech fan, maybe it is time for you to take off those rose-colored glasses and demand a coach change as soon as possible.
BOO

i'm not qualified to demand coaching changes.

i enjoy our successes and bemoan our losses. i root for Tech. it's not my job to demand coaching changes.

you claim that gailey is over his head with his present job .. if i'll be demanding a coaching change .. i'll be doing the same thing .. being over my head.

i'm not qualified .. i'm not privvy to inside facts (i don't have any moles) and MOST IMPORTANTLY .. i trust the people who are in a position to decide and act on such issues make such decisions keeping Tech's interest foremost and to their best capabilities.

if a coaching change is made .. i'll support the guy who comes in .. if it's not made .. i'll continue to support gailey.