When did you first know you were a Tech fan?

I first knew I was a Tech fan when I came out the womb!

Seriously, I grew up with my dad telling me UGA was for my mom's redneck side of the family and that if I was going to make anything out of myself I'd associate with GT. Granted I didn't actually end up going to GT for that architecture degree, I do plan on getting my MBA from there (if they'll let me in, if they don't let their own players in I don't know what it'll take).

Then I went to GT's baseball camp one summer and met Nomar Garica Para, visited the stadium, met the football players, saw their gym, and got taught baseball by the GT baseball players.

Needless to say it was then I fell in love with GT. That was the first time I stepped onto the campus.

What say you?

When I moved here around 5th grade...I always was the engineering type(I drove my mom crazy taking stuff apart around the house) so it just made sense.

I first knew I was a Tech fan when I came out the womb!

Seriously, I grew up with my dad telling me UGA was for my mom's redneck side of the family and that if I was going to make anything out of myself I'd associate with GT. Granted I didn't actually end up going to GT for that architecture degree, I do plan on getting my MBA from there (if they'll let me in, if they don't let their own players in I don't know what it'll take).

Then I went to GT's baseball camp one summer and met Nomar Garica Para, visited the stadium, met the football players, saw their gym, and got taught baseball by the GT baseball players.

Needless to say it was then I fell in love with GT. That was the first time I stepped onto the campus.

What say you?

Garica Para was a great player

Been going to games since '84. My first sports memory was watching a scrimmage with Price/Salley/Dalrymple at the O'Keefe building.

When my Grandfather, who played in 38, placed a GT hat on my head and told me that we were a Tech family.